Fire-Rescue Academy Staff Members

Contact the Baltimore County Fire-Rescue Academy (FRA) staff via email by selecting a name below or by calling 410-887-7523.

The FRA's normal operating hours are Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Photo Designation Contact Role
Academy 1 Timothy B. Rostkowski, NRP
Fire Director
trostkowski@baltimorecountymd.gov
Director of Training and Education
Academy 2 Robert A. Biggs, Jr.
Fire Captain
rabiggs@baltimorecountymd.gov
Operations Officer
Academy 3 W. Gentry Fitzpatrick
EMS Captain
wfitzpatrick@baltimorecountymd.gov
Fire/Rescue Training Administrator
Academy 4 Emergency Medical Services Lieutenant EMS Training Adminstrator
Safety 4 W. Richard White
Fire Specialist
wwhite@baltimorecountymd.gov
Senior Instructor
Field/In-Service Program Manager
Academy 6 Krystal L. Kelly, NRP
Paramedic/Firefighter
kkelly@baltimorecountymd.gov
Basic Life Support Program Co-Manager
Academy 7 Kevin A. Gilmore
Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator
kgilmore@baltmorecountymd.gov
Recruit Training Instructor
Academy 8 Steven Hinch
Fire Fighter
shinch@baltmorecountymd.gov
Fire and Rescue Instructor
Academy 9 Joseph A. Wiggins
Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator
jawiggins@baltimorecountymd.gov
Emergency Vehicle Operator Program Manager
Academy 10 Rachelle K. Alexander
Emergency Medical Technician
ralexander@baltimorecountymd.gov
Basic Life Support Program Co-Manager
American Heart Association Training Center Coordinator
Academy 11 Jaimie L. Philpott, NRP
Paramedic
jphilpott@baltimorecountymd.gov
Advanced Life Support Program Manager
Office 1 Debbie Blades
Office Coordinator
dblades@baltimorecountymd.gov
Office Coordinator
Office 2 M. Katherine Liddick
Office Coordinator
mliddick@baltimorecountymd.gov
Office Coordinator