Fire-Rescue Academy Staff Members

Contact the Baltimore County Fire-Rescue Academy (FRA) staff via email by selecting a name below or by calling 410-887-7523.

The FRA's normal operating hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Photo Designation Contact Role
Academy 1 Lonnie D. Ledford, MS EFO NRP
Bureau Chief
lledford@baltimorecountymd.gov
Chief of Training and Education
Academy 2 Chris Davis
Fire Captain
cjdavis@baltimorecountymd.gov
Fire/Rescue Training Administrator
Academy 3 EMS Captain EMS Training Administrator
Academy 4 Melissa Simpkins
Emergency Medical Services Lieutenant
msimpkins@baltimorecountymd.gov
EMS Programs Manager
Academy 5
Academy 6 Brian Ellis
Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator
bkellis@baltimorecountymd.gov
Battalion / In-service Training Manager
Academy 7 Jaimie L. Philpott, NRP
Paramedic
jphilpott@baltimorecountymd.gov
Advanced Life Support Program Manager
Academy 8 Steven Hinch
EMT/Firefighter
shinch@baltmorecountymd.gov
Fire and Rescue Instructor
Academy 9 Joseph A. Wiggins
Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator
jawiggins@baltimorecountymd.gov
Emergency Vehicle Operator Program Manager
Academy 10 Rachelle K. Alexander
Emergency Medical Technician
ralexander@baltimorecountymd.gov
Basic Life Support Program Manager /
American Heart Association Training Center Coordinator
Academy 11
Office Debbie Blades
Office Coordinator
dblades@baltimorecountymd.gov
Office Coordinator
Office M. Katherine Liddick
Office Coordinator
mliddick@baltimorecountymd.gov
Office Coordinator