Fire-Rescue Academy Staff Members

Contact the Baltimore County Fire-Rescue Academy (FRA) staff via email by selecting a name below or by calling 410-887-7523.

The FRA's normal operating hours are Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Photo Designation Contact Role
Academy 1 Thomas G. Ramey, MPA, NRP
Fire Director
tramey@baltimorecountymd.gov
Director of Training and Education
Academy 2 Timothy B. Rostkowski, NRP
Emergency Medical Services Captain
trostkowski@baltimorecountymd.gov
Emergency Medical Services Training Administrator
Academy 3 Ethan T. Johnson
Fire Captain
etjohnson@baltimorecountymd.gov
Fire/Rescue Training Administrator
Safety 3 Paul J. Cusic
Fire Lieutenant
pcusic@baltimorecountymd.gov
Fire/Rescue Training Supervisor
Academy 4 Michael E. DeLuca
Fire Lieutenant
mdeluca@baltimorecountymd.gov
Fire/Rescue Training Supervisor
Academy 5 W. Richard White
Fire Specialist
wwhite@baltimorecountymd.gov
Senior Instructor
Field Training Program Coordinator
Academy 6 Krystal L. Kelly, NRP
Paramedic/Firefighter
kkelly@baltimorecountymd.gov
EMS Instructor
Basic Life Support Program Coordinator
Academy 7 Susan M. Arnett, NRP
Paramedic
sarnett@baltmorecountymd.gov
EMS Instructor
Advanced Life Support Program Coordinator
Academy 8 Stephen E. Thompson
Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator
sethompson@baltimorecountymd.gov
Fire Instructor
Driver Training Program Coordinator
Office 1 Nikki P. Roros
Executive Secretary
nroros@baltimorecountymd.gov
Office Manager
Office 2 Elizabeth A. Hughes
Office Coordinator
ehughes@baltimorecountymd.gov
Office Coordinator